Launch of Kwani? III – The Funkiest Literary Journal This Side of Heaven

Posted by Picasa

On Thursday 14th July, Kwani? III was launched at the Carnivore’s Simba Salon. It is available for sale online, in Nairobi and assorted bookstores abroad. I think that it is the most exciting and innovative literary journal anywhere in the world. But I must admit to some bias since my piece – Blood & 100% Human Hair – is in this issue. In any case, visit the Kwani? site and take a look at some excerpts so that you can make up your own mind. If you know of a bookstore in your area that would like to carry some for sale, please write to me or use the address on the Kwani site.

About bulletsandhoney
I read my first book when I was three, then my second one a few weeks later. It has carried on this way for decades with only temporary distractions of eating, fighting, loving, heartbreak and other such irrelevant biographical details.

4 Responses to Launch of Kwani? III – The Funkiest Literary Journal This Side of Heaven

  1. maitha says:

    really looking forward to this , it looks like its going to be a very good read , thanks for the info

  2. kipepeo says:

    thanks for the info…wow, love the piece on hair at kenyatta market…wonderful wonderful wonderful.

  3. MMK says:

    Was the launch fun? I was texting everyone I knew at the event for a run-down but alas all were drunk and uncommunicative.
    Kipepeo – Thanks for the kind words, I always knew that I adored everything that comes off your keyboard 🙂

  4. toni says:

    i read the piece on website…two words for you…too deadly! Ive been waiting for this issue, it seems,for ages. Great job, and the new look is so cool!

Leave a Reply

