1st Annual Kaybees – the Kenyan Blog Awards

Nominations are now closed and this blog has been nominated in the best political blog category for which of course I am quite excited and thankful. Unfortunately, while anyone could nominate a weblog, only Kenya Blogs Webring members can vote on the final outcome which strikes me as strange since it excludes readers who are such an intimate part of blogging.

About bulletsandhoney
I read my first book when I was three, then my second one a few weeks later. It has carried on this way for decades with only temporary distractions of eating, fighting, loving, heartbreak and other such irrelevant biographical details.

2 Responses to 1st Annual Kaybees – the Kenyan Blog Awards

  1. Crystal says:

    W O W !! I love your blog! I leave for extensive travels throughout East Africa in less than 2wks and was searching for a more “African” perspective on the region, and I definitely found that here. Your posts are so well written and I wholeheartedly agree with so much of what you espouse–such as free enterprise being the solution instead of endless development aid. Welfare never worked for nobody, it doesn’t work in France, it doesn’t work in the States, and it sure don’t work in Africa neither. I really hope to be in the position a few years from now to start my own business, and I hope more Africans will be empowered to do the same. Thanks for the insightful spectacular blog!

  2. MMK says:

    Thanks crystal. Hope that you enjoy our travels in East Africa.

Leave a Reply

